Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Grove Rugby Football Club app

View

Match Reports

April 2013

Sat 27 Apr, 15:00, Friendly
Grove (39) vs. Trowbridge (20)

Grove (39) vs. Trowbridge (20)

By John Sevier

On Saturday 27th April 2013, Grove beat Trowbridge from Southern Counties (South), to ensure promotion to South West 1 (East) next season.

Sat 20 Apr, 15:00, League
Grove (50) vs. Milton Keynes (24)

Grove (50) vs. Milton Keynes (24)

By John Sevier

Grove get promotion play-off after demolishing 3rd place Milton Keynes.

Sat 13 Apr, 15:00, League
Grove (63) vs. Reading Abbey (6)

Grove (63) vs. Reading Abbey (6)

By John Sevier

Grove put themselves in line for promotion with a great win over Reading Abbey.

Sat 6 Apr, 15:00, League
10
31
Olney (10) vs. Grove (31)

Olney (10) vs. Grove (31)

By John Sevier

Grove keep on track for promotion by defeating Olney in a 'must win' fixture.

March 2013

Sat 30 Mar, 14:30, League
Thatcham (5) vs. Grove (43)

Thatcham (5) vs. Grove (43)

By John Sevier

A much changed Grove side played Thatcham and won a good match, gaining yet another bonus point on the way.

Sat 9 Mar, 14:30, League
Grove (73) vs. Wallingford (0)

Grove (73) vs. Wallingford (0)

By John Sevier

Grove comprehensively demolished Wallingford on Saturday with a very impressive performance and in so doing regained the league leadership, thanks in part to Reading Abbey not gaining a bonus point from their match.

Sat 2 Mar, 14:30, League
Drifters (0) vs. Grove (40)

Drifters (0) vs. Grove (40)

By John Sevier

Grove returned to winning ways in style on Saturday, beating Drifters with a fine all round team performance. Grove scored six trys, five converted, with no reply, for a great bonus point win which keeps them in the promotion race.

February 2013

Sat 16 Feb, 14:15, League
Grove (21) vs. Buckingham (32)

Grove (21) vs. Buckingham (32)

By John Sevier

Grove snatch defeat from the jaws of victory when, with just 3 minutes of the game remaining they let go a lead they had fought almost half the game with just 14 men to gain.

Sat 9 Feb, 14:15, League
Aylesbury (14) vs. Grove (12)

Aylesbury (14) vs. Grove (12)

By John Sevier

Grove lose out in the mud at Aylesbury

Sat 2 Feb, 14:15, League
Grove (59) vs. Alchester (3)

Grove (59) vs. Alchester (3)

By John Sevier

Grove still on target for promotion following a fine team performance against Alchester.

January 2013

Sat 12 Jan, 14:15, League
62
7
Grove (62) vs. Tadley (7)

Grove (62) vs. Tadley (7)

By John Sevier

Grove continue their quest for promotion with a 9 try demolition of Tadley.

Sat 5 Jan, 14:15, League
10
76
Slough (10) vs Grove (76)

Slough (10) vs Grove (76)

By John Sevier

Betjeman boys drop a bomb on Slough!

December 2012

Sat 15 Dec, 14:30, League
31
0
Grove (31) vs. Olney (0)

Grove (31) vs. Olney (0)

By John Sevier

Grove defy dreadful playing conditions to deliver a masterful winning performance against promotion rivals Olney at the half way stage of the season.

Sat 8 Dec, 14:30, League
Milton Keynes (22) vs. Grove (20).

Milton Keynes (22) vs. Grove (20).

By John Sevier

Grove just lose a close fought encounter at Milton Keynes

November 2012

Sat 24 Nov, 14:30, League
Wallingford (5) vs. Grove (45)

Wallingford (5) vs. Grove (45)

By John Sevier

Grove go back to the top of the league!!!

Sat 17 Nov, 14:30, League
31
16
Grove (31) vs. Drifters (16)

Grove (31) vs. Drifters (16)

By John Sevier

Grove keep up promotion hunt.

October 2012

Sat 27 Oct, 15:00, League
Grove (24) vs. Aylesbury (15)

Grove (24) vs. Aylesbury (15)

By John Sevier

Grove retain league leadership

Sat 6 Oct, 15:00, League
64
22
Grove (64) vs. Thatcham (22)

Grove (64) vs. Thatcham (22)

By John Sevier

Another great win for Grove!

September 2012

Sat 29 Sep, 15:00, League
6
37
Tadley (6) vs. Grove (37)

Tadley (6) vs. Grove (37)

By John Sevier

Grove bonus point win moves them to joint 4th in the league

Sat 15 Sep, 15:00, League
39
29
Grove (39) vs. Slough (29)

Grove (39) vs. Slough (29)

By John Sevier

Grove get first bonus point win.

Sat 8 Sep, 15:00, League
Reading Abbey (14) vs. Grove (12)

Reading Abbey (14) vs. Grove (12)

By John Sevier

Grove blow it in league opener!

Sat 1 Sep, 15:00, Friendly
17
27
Devizes (17) vs. Grove (27)

Devizes (17) vs. Grove (27)

By John Sevier

Grove 1st's end their pre-league season 'friendlies' on a high!

Fixtures
Sat 23 Feb
h
2nd Team Buckingham II
League TBC
Sun 24 Feb
a
Under 12 Didcot
Friendly 10:00
a
Under 11 Didcot
Friendly 10:00
a
Under 10 Didcot
Friendly 10:00
a
Under 9 Didcot
Friendly 10:00
a
Under 8 Didcot
Friendly 10:30
a
Under 7 Supermarine
Training 10:30
a
Under 6 Didcot
Training 10:30
Sat 2 Mar
a
League TBC

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors