Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Grove Rugby Football Club

View

Match Reports

December 2009

Sat 12 Dec, 14:15, League
15
19
Saturday 12th December - Grove 15 Witney 19

Saturday 12th December - Grove 15 Witney 19

8 years ago

By John Sevier

Grove go down to league leaders in a thriller at Cane Lane.

Sat 5 Dec, 14:15, League
Saturday 5th December – Chipping Norton 8 Grove 10

Saturday 5th December – Chipping Norton 8 Grove 10

8 years ago

By John Sevier

Grove still in the race for league title after a close encounter with Chippy

November 2009

Sat 28 Nov, 14:15, League
15
10
Saturday 28th November - Grove 15 - 10 Slough

Saturday 28th November - Grove 15 - 10 Slough

8 years ago

By John Sevier

Grove beat Slough after lacklustre performance

Sat 21 Nov, 14:30, Cup
Sat 14 Nov, 14:15, League
Beaconsfield (13) vs. Grove (23) - 14th November 2009

Beaconsfield (13) vs. Grove (23) - 14th November 2009

8 years ago

By John Sevier

Grove break long running record of losing away at Beaconsfield

Sat 7 Nov, 14:15, League
Saturday 7th November 2009 - Grove (18) vs. Aylesbury (6)

Saturday 7th November 2009 - Grove (18) vs. Aylesbury (6)

8 years ago

By John Sevier

Scintillating attacking play by 2 try winger John Barrett secured a home victory over Aylesbury for Grove on Saturday.

October 2009

Sat 31 Oct, 15:00, League
Saturday 31st October 2009 - Amersham & Chiltern (Away)

Saturday 31st October 2009 - Amersham & Chiltern (Away)

8 years ago

By John Sevier

Grove's first league loss to Amersham & Chiltern (22) Grove (6)

Sat 24 Oct, 14:30, Cup
Southern Counties Intermediate Cup first round – Saturday 24th October 2009

Southern Counties Intermediate Cup first round – Saturday 24th October 2009

8 years ago

By John Sevier

Grove win Cup 1st round match 27 : 18 vs. Beaconsfield

Sat 17 Oct, 15:00, League
20
19
Saturday 17th October - Grove 20 - 19 Windsor

Saturday 17th October - Grove 20 - 19 Windsor

8 years ago

By John Sevier

Grove still unbeaten after close shave with Windsor

Sat 10 Oct, 15:00, League
18
22
Saturday 10th October 2009 - Swindon 18 - 22 Grove

Saturday 10th October 2009 - Swindon 18 - 22 Grove

8 years ago

By John Sevier

Hat trick Hero Jamie Burns saves the day for Grove

Sat 3 Oct, 15:00, League
Grove 1st XV thrash Bicester

Grove 1st XV thrash Bicester

8 years ago

By John Sevier

Grove top League table

January 2010

Sat 23 Jan, 14:15, League
14
34
Saturday 23rd January - Windsor 14 - 34 Grove

Saturday 23rd January - Windsor 14 - 34 Grove

8 years ago

By John Sevier

A much better performance than Grove's home win against Windsor

February 2010

Sat 13 Feb, 14:15, League
Aylesbury 12 Grove 6 - Saturday 13th February

Aylesbury 12 Grove 6 - Saturday 13th February

7 years ago

By John Sevier

Grove lose sight of league leaders

Sat 20 Feb, 14:15, League
Grove 19 : Beaconsfield 24 - Saturday 20th February

Grove 19 : Beaconsfield 24 - Saturday 20th February

7 years ago

By John Sevier

Grove press self-destruct button

March 2010

Sat 6 Mar, 15:00, League
29
30
Slough 29 Grove 30 Saturday 6th  March 2010

Slough 29 Grove 30 Saturday 6th March 2010

7 years ago

By John Sevier

Dreadful refereeing almost destroys Grove's deserved victory.

Sat 13 Mar, 14:15, League
23
31
Grove 24 Swindon 31 Saturday 13th March 2010

Grove 24 Swindon 31 Saturday 13th March 2010

7 years ago

By John Sevier

Grove build a mountain to climb and don't quite reach the summit.

Sat 20 Mar, 15:00, League
Grove 5 Chipping Norton 0 -- Saturday 20 March 2010

Grove 5 Chipping Norton 0 -- Saturday 20 March 2010

7 years ago

By John Sevier

A close fought affair

April 2010

Sat 10 Apr, 15:00, League
19
12
Witney RFC (17) vs. Grove RFC (11) -- Saturday 10 April 2010

Witney RFC (17) vs. Grove RFC (11) -- Saturday 10 April 2010

7 years ago

By John Sevier

A Close encounter between local derby rivals.

Sat 17 Apr, 15:00, League
Milton Keynes RFC (34) vs. Grove RFC (34) - Saturday 17th April 2010

Milton Keynes RFC (34) vs. Grove RFC (34) - Saturday 17th April 2010

7 years ago

By John Sevier

An amazing game with an amazing result!

September 2009

Sat 26 Sep, 15:00, League
Determined Grove 1XV down Newbury Stags

Determined Grove 1XV down Newbury Stags

8 years ago

By Alex Birkhead

Triumph of determination, skill and fitness

Sat 12 Sep, 15:00, League
Grove 1XV open 09-10 League campaign with win over MK

Grove 1XV open 09-10 League campaign with win over MK

8 years ago

By John Sevier

The whole Grove team deserve praise for an outstanding start to the season

Schedule
Sun 24 Dec
h
Training 10:00
h
Training 10:00
h
Training 10:00
h
Under 10 Holidays
Training 10:00
Sun 31 Dec
h
Training 10:00
h
Training 10:00
h
Training 10:00
h
Training 10:00
Sat 6 Jan
a
1st Team Wimborne
League 14:15

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors